Torts & Tots

Motherhood. Lawyer-dom. And maybe a few nice recipes.

Exhale.

leave a comment »

Sometimes life is hard.  In fact, life can be hard in ways that is too painful to say out loud.  But, tonight, someone who knows a bit about life  being hard told me, “I’m just going to have fun. I’m going to enjoy myself.” And those simple words, of course, made me think of my children. It made me think of their faces when they are lost in their own happiness, happiness inspired by the joy to be found in the mundane. Sticking fingers in fountains. Chasing your sister in circles. Being chased by your sister in circles. Walking outside to get the mail. Listening to a favorite song (over and over and over and over until your mother migtht feel a little crazy. All things that have made my kids squeal with delight during the past week. I’m not sure that I am so in touch with my joy that I can summon it up that easily.  But they are, and lucky for me, I am in touch with them.
 
Basketball star Shining star

 

Written by tortsandtots

August 29, 2013 at 11:24 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

