Torts & Tots

Motherhood. Lawyer-dom. And maybe a few nice recipes.

Crazy-Pants Chronicles.

leave a comment »

When I am in the kitchen for any amount of time at all, Claire finds new and unusual ways of entertaining herself.  Her  number one favorite kitchen pastime is drinking sprinkles straight out of the bottle.  Normally I catch her on the tail-end of this activity, and when I look at her reproachfully, she says “yum.”  How can I argue with that?  Today, however, as I was fixing lunch for the kids, I caught that little crazy-pants red (or Halloween colored, as the case may be) handed.  A better mother probably would have cut her off, but I, naturally, whipped out my camera and documented the crime against sprinkles for posterity.

Step 1: eyes on the sprinkles.  Step 2: make casual contact.

Step 1 Step 2

Step 3: oh yeah, this is getting good.  Step 4: lose yourself in the moment.

Step 3 Step 4

Step 5: what sprinkles?  I don’t know what you’re talking about.  Step 6: Fine.  But it was totally worth it.

Step 5 Step 6

Written by tortsandtots

May 15, 2013 at 1:03 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

