Torts & Tots

Motherhood. Lawyer-dom. And maybe a few nice recipes.

I Hate Pants.

with 2 comments

In case you’re worried, I have not quit wearing pants.  I find that pants help me to be embraced by society.  However, I have discovered that pants are making me face certain truths I am not ready to face.  I have been doing a good job lately of convincing myself that Claire is but a wee baby.  Although she is thinning out, she’s still squishy when I squeeze her.   Babies are squishy, right?   She does a lot of jibber-jabbering.  Exactly like a baby.  Warm weather had really been helping me out on the self-deception front.  All summer, I have been dressing Claire in bubbles and shorty dresses with bloomers.  Little did I know that summer clothing has been my enabler.  She looks like such a precious, chubby baby in bubbles and shorty dresses.  But today, chillier weather demanded pants.  Without giving it much thought, I dug through the hand-me-downs and pulled out pants and a t-shirt for Claire.  The results are devastating.  My little nugget looks like such a little girl when wearing pants.  Stupid pants.  Don’t worry – I will find new ways to enable my denial that Claire is growing up.  I’m thinking jumpers and overalls.

Written by tortsandtots

October 4, 2012 at 2:34 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. But she looks so cute in her little ruffle pants!

    Jill

    October 5, 2012 at 6:49 pm

    • Bad pants. Ruffle or no.

      tortsandtots

      October 7, 2012 at 1:45 pm


Leave a Reply

