Torts & Tots

Motherhood. Lawyer-dom. And maybe a few nice recipes.

Ten.

leave a comment »

Ten years ago today, I was marrying Jerrod in my hometown, surrounded by my closest friends and family.  June 15, 2002 had dresses, tuxedos, wedding cake, champagne, and flowers.  June 15, 2012 has diapers, a cheerio stuck to the bottom of my foot, a swim lesson, naps, footie pajamas, princess nightgowns, and babies in bathtubs. Sure, today is a less obvious kind of beautiful, but it’s the type of beautiful I’ve always wanted.  Thank you, Jerrod.  Everything started with you, and a question I was anxiously anticipating.  So glad you asked.

Written by tortsandtots

June 15, 2012 at 9:49 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

