Torts & Tots

Motherhood. Lawyer-dom. And maybe a few nice recipes.

And I’m Still Alive.

with 5 comments

Sorry for the brief blog hiatus, friends.  We are alive and well and basically moved into our new house.  Although we are technically “in”, I haven’t quite worked out all the kinks.  I haven’t established that spot where I can go and work and be productive, thus the absence of blog posts.  I have, however, discovered the beauty of sitting in bed and watching tv.  At our previous house, our room was right next to the kids’ rooms, so we spent virtually no time in there, except to sleep, because we were always afraid of waking the kids.  Now that I have unfettered access, I am addicted.  As soon as the kids are asleep, I find myself drawn to the bed, which has resulted in an unprecedented bout of laziness.  I’ve even heard Jerrod mention something about bed sores.  I think he was joking?!  I have given myself a stern talking to, and I am determined to be productive, which is good since these boxes won’t unpack themselves.

For penance for my neglect of all things bloggy, here are lots of pics of the kids.  And, even better, they’re wearing matching outfits.  Are we even now?  Good, because I have some tv to watch.

 

Written by tortsandtots

June 6, 2012 at 9:36 am

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I was missing your posts, so I’m glad you’re back on-line. I love the pics. I’ll be sad when Claire’s hair is long enough to style….her wind-blown look is my fave.

    Jill

    June 6, 2012 at 10:29 am

    • I just miss you. Not enough Jill in my life, for sure. I had no clue how spoiled I was when I saw you daily and lunched with you multiple times a week. You’re in luck – Claire’s hair will always be crazy. These pics of her hair were after I combed it down with a wet comb.

      tortsandtots

      June 6, 2012 at 1:45 pm

  2. I’m more interested in the TV you’re watching. What is it?

    ant gar

    June 6, 2012 at 5:32 pm

    • Well, you’re totally not going to be into it. That’s the worst part, I have been watching nothing at all worth watching. I’ve been watching the NBA playoffs, of course (Thunder). And lots of worthless reality tv as all of my normal shows have ended. I’ve been sucked into several episodes of assorted Real Housewives, and each time I think “this is terrible.”

      tortsandtots

      June 6, 2012 at 5:50 pm

  3. I am somewhat embarrassed for you. Save the NBA, that’s justified, you being OKC proud and all.

    ant gar

    June 6, 2012 at 6:40 pm


Leave a Reply

