Torts & Tots

Motherhood. Lawyer-dom. And maybe a few nice recipes.

How Not To Move.

with 2 comments

The packing and moving is underway.  I’m pretty sure that somewhere out there is an article or a blog post detailing the most efficient moving techniques.  I’m also pretty sure that we are in violation of each and every tenet of proper moving.  Below, Exhibit A of how not to move.  In case you are not easily identifying what is happening in this picture, that is a large vase strapped into one of my children’s car seats.  What?  Does this not seem like the ideal way to transport breakables?

When you have two, small children in tow whilst moving, survival is the goal.  Thus, the breakables are having to fend for themselves somewhat.  On another note, moving does provide some insight into what items in my house I truly cannot live without.  Our kitchen is basically cleaned out, except for a few essentials.  Plates?  Nope, we’ve moved to paper.  We have, however, kept the pizza cutter, the coffee maker, and the wine opener.  I will let you draw your own conclusions.  If that doesn’t win me “Mother of the Year,” here is what my kids are doing while we’re packing.  Happy Monday!  If you need me, I’ll be stuffing breakable items into the crevices of my car.

Written by tortsandtots

May 21, 2012 at 10:09 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What about the microwave? It was the last thing to go when we last moved. I put stacks of plates in my car seat and found it quite effective!

    Erin

    May 21, 2012 at 12:19 pm

    • A valid point. Our microwave is built in. But we would need that for sure. More/less than the wine opener? Not sure.

      tortsandtots

      May 21, 2012 at 1:26 pm


Leave a Reply

