Torts & Tots

Motherhood. Lawyer-dom. And maybe a few nice recipes.

Claire, My Gifts To You.

with 2 comments

Some of you may have noticed Claire is someone’s doppleganger.  And, alas, it’s not me.  I search Claire’s face for a trace of me, and I come up with nothing.  If she hadn’t occupied my uterus for a solid nine months, I might question whether she is mine.  But I have come up with two pieces of solid evidence that Claire and I do, in fact, share a gene pool.  Exhibit A, check out that fair skin.  Jerrod isn’t that pale on his sickest day.  Exhibit B, bed head.  Claire wakes up with a mad case of bed head every morning and after every nap.  Jerrod and Avery both wake up with every hair exactly where it was when they went to bed.  I, unfortunately, can’t say the same.  So there you have it, fair skin and bed head.  You’re welcome, Claire.

Written by tortsandtots

May 8, 2012 at 8:10 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. She’s total jerrod. But let’s be real. You couldn’t handle 2 jamies.

    ant gar

    May 12, 2012 at 2:15 pm

    • I could handle it. But could the world? Too much awesome, etc.

      tortsandtots

      May 14, 2012 at 1:05 pm


Leave a Reply

