Torts & Tots

Motherhood. Lawyer-dom. And maybe a few nice recipes.

Suspicious.

with 3 comments

A few months ago, I purchased Avery a tennis racket and a few, foam practice balls.  She had no interest.  Less than no interest.  I couldn’t even get her to bat the ball around one time.  Suddenly, this past week, she loves to “play” tennis.  I may be giving her too much credit, but should I be suspicious that her sudden love of my favorite sport conveniently coincides with us cracking down on her due to her recent outbursts?  Hmmmm.  If so, well-played.  I have my eye on you little, sneaky, adorable AJS. 

Written by tortsandtots

April 28, 2012 at 7:49 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ha! Definitely well-played. Look at that sweet face!

    Jill

    April 28, 2012 at 9:52 pm

    • Wow. When she turns on the cuteness, you really don’t stand a chance. Tennis was a brilliant tactical move, also.

      ant gar

      April 29, 2012 at 6:19 pm

  2. I’m telling you, she knows what she’s doing. What’s a mom to do?

    tortsandtots

    April 29, 2012 at 8:02 pm


Leave a Reply

