Torts & Tots

Motherhood. Lawyer-dom. And maybe a few nice recipes.

From Me to Me.

leave a comment »

You may be puzzled by the title of this post.  One reason I blog is because all of our family and many of our friends do not live in the same city as we do.  So the blog is a convenient way to watch our children grow from afar.  Another reason is that I am a terrible scrapbooker.  Avery’s baby book is a dismal, and Claire does not have a baby book.  So the blog is a way for me to look back and remember all the details that quickly fade.  Thus the name of the post.  Not to make you feel excluded, but I feel compelled to jot down a few random notes from my day every now and again – not to commemorate anything noteworthy – but just because I want to remember those sweet and abundant little moments that occur so frequently that they are impossible to remember.  I think everyone is up to speed now. 

Today I want to remember . . .

  • The way Claire’s chubby legs were shown off to maximum advantage as she wore her first dress this spring,
  • Avery softly singing along to “Hakuna Matata” in the backseat of the car,
  • Avery insisting on wearing my turquoise nightgown with white polka dots to go to the Whataburger drive-thru (yes, mother of the year for that one, I know),
  • The slap, slap, slap of small hands crawling across the kitchen floor,
  • Claire calling “ma ma ma ma ma” from her crib when she woke up from her nap, and
  • Avery telling me that she “loves me more than anyone.”

Are you asleep from boredom?  I warned you – this post more for me than you.  Just to show you that I am not totally self-involved, here’s a picture of the aforementioned chubby legs.  They are glorious, aren’t they?

Written by tortsandtots

March 26, 2012 at 9:00 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

