Torts & Tots

Motherhood. Lawyer-dom. And maybe a few nice recipes.

I’ve Got The Joy.

with 3 comments

For some reason that I can’t exactly put my finger on, I have been relishing every moment spent with my children even more than I usually do.  To be clear, on an average day, I am borderline obsessed with my children (hence the blog).  I think everything they say/do is hysterical and photograph them ad nauseum.  But for the past week, I have felt especially grateful for them, for my family, for my life.  They haven’t been especially well-behaved or extra obsequious, so I will just chalk it up to joy.  Joy to have two children that are healthy and, in my fair and objective opinion, exceptional.  Joy to get to watch their lives and personalities unfold before my eyes.  Joy to have a life marked with the laughter, squeals, chatter, antics, triumphs and small tragedies of the two girls I love the most.  Today, I am perfectly content in my contentment.  And here are the reasons why.

 

Written by tortsandtots

February 28, 2012 at 9:59 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sweet blog entry Maz. So happy to hear and see how joyful you are:) xoxoxo, itb, Jelly

    Jess

    February 28, 2012 at 5:04 pm

  2. Maybe: juice fast euphoria?

    ant gar

    February 28, 2012 at 5:55 pm

  3. Thanks Jel! And, “ant gar” you might be on to something re juice fast euphoria. And you were skeptical.

    tortsandtots

    February 29, 2012 at 10:23 am


Leave a Reply

