Torts & Tots

Motherhood. Lawyer-dom. And maybe a few nice recipes.

Monday Morning Confessions.

leave a comment »

On the rare occasion that Claire and I have one on one time without Avery, we try to make the most of it.  As a second child with an older sister with a strong sense of self, Claire already is aware of the pecking order.  She also knows that Avery will not let her come within a city block of any of Avery’s toys without me absolutely forcing Avery to share with her.  But don’t worry, Claire gets hers.  It is possible that I might dump out a tub of Avery’s favorite toys and let Claire go to town while Avery is asleep.  And if I did do that, I would also have to de-slobber them afterwards because I am guessing Claire would try to shove all of them in her mouth.  If I was ever to do that, this is what I would imagine it would look like. 

Moving in for the kill, happy anticipation plastered all over her face.

Victory is hers – Pluto is her first victim (hypothetically, of course).

This is my favorite.  You can’t tell, but she is trying to cram every inch of Ray (firefly from Princess & The Frog, bien sur) into her mouth.  This is the last picture because I had to put down the camera and de-firefly her mouth.

Of course, those photos were just reenactments to make the scenario come to life, for artistic purposes, etc.  We would never actually do that.  Claire is a very skilled actress.

Written by tortsandtots

February 13, 2012 at 10:51 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

