Torts & Tots

Motherhood. Lawyer-dom. And maybe a few nice recipes.

Hello Again.

leave a comment »

So here I am, back from a brief blog hiatus.  I’ve had a crazy week+ with work, leaving Jerrod to take over many of my mom duties and neglecting the blog completely. I thought that this past week might be an excellent first-hand lesson on how hard it is to stay at home with two small children.  Jerrod, however, seemed to take it all in stride.  After a few days, he said that he could totally be a stay at home dad.  And I must admit, the house was ever so clean each day when I came home, and dinner was even on the table once or twice.  Jerrod might be a better wife and mother than I am.  I did receive this picture one afternoon while I was away, which left me wondering about exactly what happens when I am gone.

Apparently she told Jerrod that she was getting ready for the wedding.  What wedding?  No clue.  But I surmise that the dress code is very casual, shirts and pants optional.

But then I also got this picture, which clearly shows one happy baby.  So he must have been doing pretty well.

Yes, I know what you’re thinking.  She’s not getting any skinnier, and we love her chubbiness.

The craziness is (mostly) over now, and I’m happily reunited with my family.  Here’s the father of the year with our little brood today at lunch.  What a precious lap-full of girls.  My cup (his lap) runneth over.

 

Written by tortsandtots

January 28, 2012 at 10:03 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

