Torts & Tots

Motherhood. Lawyer-dom. And maybe a few nice recipes.

What’s Been Cooking.

with one comment

If only my kitchen was closed this week for Christmas.  If only.  Unfortunately, my kids, husband and dogs require feeding daily.  So here is what’s been cooking this week.

I made these cheesy, chicken pot pie cups this week, mostly with Avery in mind.  They really are kid food.  Fine for adults, but they were not my personal favorite.  Jerrod claims he liked them, but he’s my husband, the kitchen runs on praise and good cheer, and he wants the kitchen to keep running.  Hence, he seems to always like what I cook.  With Jerrod (and myself) in mind, I made this recipe for Porktastic Cabbage & Kielbasa .  I was a big fan of this, as was the husband.  The kid?  I didn’t even try – she had mac and cheese.  I also made my mom’s recipe for spinach & cheese enchiladas last night – messy but good.  I will share the recipe soon. 

We also made these Snow White cupcakes over the weekend.  Jerrod gave AJS an early Christmas present of this Snow White cupcake set from WS.  I keep a cake mix in the pantry for just such an “emergency” situation – strawberry cake mix + homemade vanilla buttercream.

And, now the kitchen is closed.  Leftovers until Christmas.  Claire doesn’t care – she’s very easy to please in the food department.

Written by tortsandtots

December 22, 2011 at 3:10 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So cute! Emmie will be making some snow white cupcakes very soon (whenever I can recover from all the Christmas cooking!) We had such a blast seeing you all. Hope you had a safe drive home.

    Jennifer

    Jennifer

    December 31, 2011 at 12:00 am


Leave a Reply

