Torts & Tots

Motherhood. Lawyer-dom. And maybe a few nice recipes.

A new, new beginning

leave a comment »

Avery

Here I am beginning again, again.

My old blog was dedicated to this little one, both in name and content.

Claire

After the addition of this littler, little one, I felt the need to rethink my blog name. 

So here I am with a new blog address to document the highs and lows in our children’s lives.

How did I arrive at this strange name?  Well, I wanted to steer away from something as child-specific as my last blog and thought I would shoot for something somewhat descriptive of my life.  I am a stay at home mom, thus the “tots.”  And, when my children are asleep, I am a stay at home attorney (long story).  Hence, the “torts.”  And, no, I am not a transactional attorney.  I am a litigator, in title at least.  As you might imagine, the “stay at home” part negates some of the key elements of litigation. 

When I decided I wanted my blog name to be an intersection of law and mother-dom, I asked one of my good friends A to help me come up with a not-entirely-serious name.  I really wanted some combo of mom and Matlock because I have always fancied his powder blue suit, but A came up with some equally entertaining options, including “juris diaper” and “lawsuits and lamaze.”  A never disappoints.

And so I start again as Torts & Tots.  Not to be confused with Torts to Tarts.  Or Torts and A Tiara.  Sigh.  I never would have had this problem with “juris diaper.”

Written by tortsandtots

December 13, 2011 at 8:06 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

